## **MINUTES**

## AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10

606 W. North Street Auburn IL October 10, 2024 SPECIAL MEETING District Office 7:30 am

The following members answered roll call at the special meeting of the Auburn Board of Education on October 10, 2024: Present: Carl Kessler, Jamie Kuhlmann, Brad Smith, Josh Smith, Michael Bates, Jeff Miller, and Lynde Pavich. Also present: Darren Root and Landon Lounsberry. Present: Sandy Parrish, Missy Miller, Dawn Wheat, Ken Reedy, Sandy Jones, Cindy Essex, Ben Essex, Bekah Essex, Dana Bertetto, Angie Ramsey, Sara Kraus.

Kuhlmann moved to adopt the agenda. Pavich seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Miller	yea
B. Smith	yea	Kessler	yea
J. Smith	yea	Kuhlmann	yea
Pavich	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Kuhlman moved to approve the 25 / 26 / 27 PNA Agreement. Miller seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Miller	yea
B. Smith	yea	Kessler	yea
J. Smith	yea	Kuhlmann	yea
Pavich	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Kuhlman moved to retro (7/1/2024) pay raises of 5.85% for Landon Loundsberry, Christy Bailey, Seth McCoy, Melissa Warwick, and Ahsley LeBar. Also, to increase the support staff pay by 0.10% effective 10/7/2024 for a total increase of 5.85%. Bates seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Miller	yea
B. Smith	yea	Kessler	yea
J. Smith	yea	Kuhlmann	yea
Pavich	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

j. Smith moved to adjourn at 7:35 am. Bates seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous. The president declared the motion carried.

Auburn Community School District #10 Auburn, IL 62615		
President	Secretary	